Dentale Implantatkomponenten

Maßgeschneiderte 3D Multisensor-Messtechnik für eine schnelle Qualitätskontrolle und sichere Prozesssteuerung

OPTIV_M_Abutment_Blanks_1_Application_Photo_800x428px
Mehrteilige enossale Zahnimplantate bestehen aus kleinen, komplexen Präzisionskomponenten, einschließlich des Implantataufbaus (Abutment), die sehr strengen Maß- und Toleranzanforderungen genügen müssen. Abutment-Rohlinge bilden die Basis für maßgeschneiderte zahnprothetische Versorgungen. Sie besitzen eine industriell vorgefertigte Anschlussgeometrie für verschiedene auf dem Markt erhältliche Implantatsysteme und werden von Dentallaboren und Fräszentren in digitalen CAD/CAM-Prozessen zu patientenindividuellen Implantataufbauteilen weiterverarbeitet.

Zur serienbegleitenden Messung solcher “Prefabs” werden Multisensor-Koordinatenmessgeräte (KMG)  eingesetzt. Dabei werden alle Rohlinge einer dokumentierten 100%‑Prüfung unterzogen. OPTIV M Koordinatenmessgeräte verbinden den geforderten hohen Messdurchsatz mit höchster Genauigkeit.

Hexagon's Multisensor CMMs Family showing three different machines on a white background with an icon which is a cog with arrows inside to represent compatibility with DUAL Z technology. Hoher Messdurchsatz

In der Qualitätssicherung von vorgefertigten Implantataufbauten zählt ein hoher Messdurchsatz zu den wichtigsten Anforderungen an die eingesetzte Fertigungsmesstechnik und wird zum zentralen Produktivitätstreiber. Darauf abgestimmt können OPTIV M Multisensor-Koordinatenmessgeräte zielgerichtet konfiguriert werden. OPTIV M mit dem Lösungspaket “Throughput” verbindet intelligente Sensor- und Softwaretechnologien und bietet mit drei Leistungsstufen “Green”, “Blue” und “Chrome” differenzierte Möglichkeiten zur Steigerung von Messdurchsatz und Produktivität.

Green Badge





Multisensor-Lösung für universelle 2D und 3D Messaufgaben 

Alle im Durch- oder Auflicht sichtbaren Kanten der Anschlussgeometrie (z.B. Durchmesser, Schlüsselweite des Sechskants der Verdrehsicherung) werden hochauflösend und mit hoher Punktedichte mit dem Bildverarbeitungssensor gemessen.

AN image split in two. On the left side there is an optical sensor at the top lit up on the right side is the inspected piece as it would look on the metrology software being used to carry out the inspection
Im Auflicht sichtbare Kanten der Anschlussgeometrie werden mit dem Bildverarbeitungssensor (Vision-Sensor) gemessen.

Die geometrische Lagebeziehung (Parallelität) von zwei Funktionsflächen an den Abutment-Rohlingen wird durch Messen von Einzelpunkten ausreichend sicher bestimmt. Bei der OPTIV M “Green” mit dem Lösungspaket “Throughput” kommt für diese Messaufgabe wahlweise der taktil schaltende Taster HP‑TM oder der Lasertriangulationssensor (OPTIV LTS) im Einzelpunkt-Modus zum Einsatz. Die Lage des Schraubenkanals relativ zu einer definierten Bezugsfläche wird ebenfalls mit dem taktil schaltenden Taster geprüft.
An image split in two to show Abutment_Blanks. On the left side is a touch trigger probe inspecting the blank on the right is a close up of the blank with a yellow warning sticker behind it
Die Auswertung von dreidimensionalen Lageabweichungen erfolgt durch Messen von Einzelpunkten mit dem taktil schaltenden Taster HP‑TM oder dem Lasertriangulationssensor (OPTIV LTS).
Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_M_EPS_Blue_Badge_670x200px
Erweiterte Scanning-Funktionalität für schnelle Form- und Profilmessungen
Die OPTIV M “Blue” mit dem Lösungspaket “Throughput” ermöglicht die Bestimmung der Formabweichung des Schraubenkanals durch taktiles Scannen. Mit einer Messrate von bis zu 1000 Punkten pro Sekunde bietet der scannende Taster HP‑S‑X1 deutliche Geschwindigkeitsvorteile gegenüber taktil schaltenden Verfahren.

Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_M_Abutment_Blanks_HPSX1_1_Application_Photo_800x428pxDie Formabweichung des Schraubenkanals wird durch taktiles Scannen mit dem scannenden Taster HP‑S‑X1 bestimmt.

Berührungslos, schnell und mit hoher Messpunktdichte wird die Flächenformabweichung (Ebenheit) einiger Funktionsflächen an den Prefabs durch Scannen mit dem Lasertriangulationslaser (OPTIV LTS) geprüft. Bei höheren Genauigkeitsanforderungen löst der scannende Taster HP‑S‑X1 diese Messaufgabe.

The flatness of some functional surfaces is determined by scanning using the laser triangulation sensor (OPTIV LTS)

Die Ebenheit einiger Funktionsflächen wird durch Scannen mit dem Lasertriangulationssensor (OPTIV LTS) bestimmt. Bei höheren Genauigkeitsanforderungen kommt der HP‑S‑X1 zum Einsatz.
 
Chrome Badge





Materialunabhängige Oberflächenmessung mit dem chromatisch-konfokalen Weißlichtsensor (CWS)

Die OPTIV M “Chrome” mit dem Lösungspaket “Throughput” nutzt den chromatisch-konfokalen Weißlichtsensor (CWS), der prinzipbedingt weitgehend oberflächenunabhängig arbeitet und auf den reflektiven Prefab-Materialien hochauflösende Messungen mit sehr geringer Messunsicherheit ermöglicht. Dadurch sind auch bei höchsten Toleranzanforderungen Oberflächenscans mit maximaler Geschwindigkeit möglich. Zudem werden mit dem CWS Messungen an geneigten Flächen und steilen Flanken der Prefabs realisiert (Winkelakzeptanz bis zu ± 45°).

Web_Single_Pod_Right_Rail-Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_M_Abutment_Blanks_CWS_1_Application_Photo_800x428pxDer chromatische Weißlichtsensor (CWS) misst die reflektiven Prefab-Oberflächen mit sehr geringer Messunsicherheit und hoher Messgeschwindigkeit.

Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_Dual_Z_Icon_600x600pxOPTIV M KMGs, die mit der OPTIV Dual Z technologie ausgestattet sind, maximieren die Bewegungsfreiheit, indem der inaktive Sensor aus dem Messbereich bewegt wird. Dadurch können viele Tasterablagevorgänge entfallen, was insbesondere bei Palettenmessungen den Durchsatz weiter erhöht.

Schnelligkeit durch Multisensortechnik

Mit ihrer Multisensor-Technik halten OPTIV M KMGs den optimalen Sensor für jedes Merkmal parat. Durch den kombinierten Einsatz von Bildverarbeitungssensoren, optischen Abstandssensoren und taktilen Sensoren erfassen sie alle geometrischen Eigenschaften der Prefabs in einem einzigen Prüfablauf. Im Vergleich zum Einsatz mehrerer Einzweckmessgeräte steht eine größere Anzahl von Messpunkten für eine vollständige dimensionelle Werkstückanalyse und für die statistische Prozessregelung in kürzerer Zeit zur Verfügung.

Schnelligkeit durch fertigungsnahes Messen

Die Erfassung und Auswertung von Messdaten direkt an der Fertigungslinie eröffnet schnelle Prozessregelmöglichkeiten und bildet die Basis einer effizienten Produktion ohne Ausschuss. OPTIV M vereint intelligente Technologien zur Automatisierung und intelligenten Vernetzung des Messgerätes in der Fertigung.

Statistische Prozessregelung (SPC), Prüfmittelfähigkeit und Prozessfähigkeit

OPTIV M KMGs übertragen ihre Messdaten über eine standardisierte Datenschnittstelle (AQDEF) an die Q‑DAS Statistiksoftware. Mit Q-DAS O‑QIS werden die Messdaten in Echtzeit visualisiert und statistisch überwacht. Im Falle von Verletzungen von SPC-Alarmkriterien wird der KMG-Bediener gezielt informiert und kann korrigierend in den Fertigungsprozess eingreifen, bevor teurer Ausschuss entsteht.

Gegenstand der fertigungsbegleitenden 100%-Prüfung von Abutment-Rohlingen ist es, die Einhaltung kritischer Produkteigenschaften dauerhaft sicherzustellen. Die optimale Eignung des OPTIV M KMG für diese Messaufgabe wird anhand verschiedener Analysestudien mit der Q‑DAS Software solara.MP nachgewiesen und bei erbrachter Fähigkeit (Fähigkeitskennzahlen Cg und Cgk) das Vertrauen in die Messergebnisse gewährleistet.

Der Nachweis der Prozessfähigkeit (Fähigkeitskennzahlen Cp und Cpk) erfolgt mit der Q‑DAS Software qs‑STAT. Diese Analysen erlauben Rückschlüsse auf signifikante Einflüsse, die ihre Ursache z.B. in verschiedenen Fertigungsmaschinen, Prefab-Chargen und Temperaturen haben. Q-DAS qs‑STAT hilft dabei, diese Einflüsse übersichtlich darzustellen und zu bewerten, um Verbesserungs- und Kosteneinsparpotenziale abzuleiten.
Web_Single_Pod_Right_Rail-Hexagon_MI_Q-DAS_O-QIS_1_Software_Screenshot_800x428px
Q‑DAS Statistiksoftware: Q-DAS O‑QIS übernimmt die Echtzeitvisualisierung und Alarmüberwachung der fertigungsbegleitenden Prüfung der Abutment-Rohlinge
Web_Single_Pod_Right_Rail-Hexagon_MI_PC-DMIS_Inspect_Pallet_2_Software_Screenshot_3831x2149pxMit PC‑DMIS Inspect Pallet kann der KMG-Bediener vordefinierte PC‑DMIS Messroutinen schnell und unkompliziert für den Palettenlauf konfigurieren. Während des Palettenlaufs wird die Maßhaltigkeit der gemessenen Rohlinge mit einer simplen Gut-Schlecht Symbolik dargestellt.
 
Automatisierte Palettenmessung

Ein Effizienzkriterium bei der fertigungsnahen Qualitätsprüfung von Abutment-Rohlingen ist die Automatisierung des Messablaufs durch Einsatz von Paletten. Sie können maschinenfern vorbereitet werden, was den rüstzeitbedingten Stillstand des KMG reduziert. Zusätzlich wird eine größere Charge in einem automatischen Messablauf ohne Bedienerintervention schneller geprüft.

Mit PC‑DMIS Inspect steht dem KMG-Bediener in der Fertigung eine grafisch-interaktive Benutzerschnittstelle zur Verfügung, mit der vordefinierte PC‑DMIS Messroutinen für den Palettenlauf ausgewählt werden können. Die intuitive Software ermöglicht die schnelle Definition der Palettenparameter, wie z.B. Ausrichtung, Spannmuster, Versätze und Laufparameter. Auf diese Weise qualifizierte Paletten lassen sich dann ohne erneutes Einmessen in wenigen Sekunden wechseln.

Normkonforme Prozessvalidierung

Die Qualität der Abutment-Rohlinge muss lückenlos, rückverfolgbar und manipulationssicher dokumentiert werden. Nationale und internationale Normen definieren die Anforderungen für elektronische Aufzeichnungen und Unterschriften. Die Q‑DAS Statistiksoftware erfüllt die Voraussetzungen für die Validierung nach den Normen der amerikanischen 21 CFR Part 11 und des europäischen GMP‑Leitfadens Annex 11.

In Richtung Konformitätsanforderungen wirkt auch PC‑DMIS Protect Die Software verfolgt ein rollenbasiertes Konzept. “Programmierer” können Messroutinen zertifizieren und danach auch jederzeit ändern. Solche Änderungen an einer geschützten Messroutine werden rückverfolgbar protokolliert und im Protect Log Viewer chronologisch angezeigt. Das vereinfacht das Audit von zertifizierten Messroutinen, die bereits für die Fertigungsumgebung freigegeben wurden. Anwender, denen die “Bediener”- Rolle zugewiesen wurde, können zertifizierte Messroutinen lediglich ausführen.

Hexagon's PC-DMIS Protect metrology software displayed on a computer screeen

Mit PC‑DMIS Protect wird der Änderungszugriff für Messroutinen auf den berechtigten Personenkreis eingeschränkt. Änderungen an einer zuvor zertifizierten, d.h. geschützten Messroutine werden rückverfolgbar protokolliert.

Dentale Implantatkomponenten

Related Case Studies

See how companies like yours are working with Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence

Dentale Implantatkomponenten

Dental implant components

Customised 3D multisensor measuring technology for rapid quality and safe process control

OPTIV_M_Abutment_Blanks_1_Application_Photo_800x428px
Multi-part endosseous dental implants are made up of small, complex, precision components, including the abutment, which have to meet very strict dimension and tolerance requirements. Abutment blanks, or prefabs, are used to quickly produce customised abutments and are delivered to dental laboratories and milling centres with an industrially prefabricated connection geometry that is compatible with multiple implant systems. Dental laboratories and milling centres then use digital CAD/CAM systems to mill the abutment to fit an individual patient’s needs.

There is no room for error and abutment blank manufacturers use multisensor coordinate measuring machines (CMMs) to perform a documented inspection of each abutment blank they produce. It is also crucial for manufacturers to achieve high levels of output, so they rely on CMMs that combine fast throughput with accuracy to perform serial measurements.

Hexagon's Multisensor CMMs Family showing three different machines on a white background with an icon which is a cog with arrows inside to represent compatibility with DUAL Z technology. High measuring throughput

Rapid inspection is a key productivity driver for abutment blank manufacturers and Hexagon has developed its OPTIV M multisensor CMMs to be configurable for their specific throughput demands. The OPTIV M with the Throughput capability package connects intelligent sensor and software technologies and offers differentiated possibilities to increase measuring throughput and productivity on the basis of three performance levels: Green, Blue and Chrome, with Chrome ensuring the fastest material-independent throughput.

Green Badge





Multisensor solution for universal 2D and 3D measuring tasks

The vision sensor uses high resolution and high point density to measure all edges of the connection geometry visible in the back light or top light, namely the diameter and the overall size of the hexagon of the anti-rotation device.

AN image split in two. On the left side there is an optical sensor at the top lit up on the right side is the inspected piece as it would look on the metrology software being used to carry out the inspection
Visible edges of the connection geometry are measured using the vision sensor.

When inspecting abutment blanks it is crucial to measure discrete points to determine the geometric positional relation (parallelism) of functional surfaces. The OPTIV M Green with the Throughput capability package gives manufacturers a choice of the HP‑TM touch-trigger probe or the laser triangulation sensor (OPTIV LTS) used in single-point mode. The OPTIV M Green with the Throughput capability package also ensures the position of the screw channel can be measured in relation to a defined reference surface using the touch-trigger probe.
An image split in two to show Abutment_Blanks. On the left side is a touch trigger probe inspecting the blank on the right is a close up of the blank with a yellow warning sticker behind it
Evaluation of three-dimensional position deviations is accomplished by measuring discrete points using the HP‑TM touch-trigger probe or the laser triangulation sensor (OPTIV LTS).
Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_M_EPS_Blue_Badge_670x200px
Extended scanning function for quick form and profile measurements

The OPTIV M Blue with the Throughput capability package takes throughput up a notch, by using the HP‑S‑X1 tactile scanning probe to determine the form deviation of the screw channel. The HP‑S‑X1 tactile scanning probe has a measuring rate of up to 1000 points per second, giving it a major speed advantage over touch-trigger probes.

Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_M_Abutment_Blanks_HPSX1_1_Application_Photo_800x428pxThe form deviation of the screw channel is determined by tactile scanning using the HP‑S‑X1 scanning probe.

The package can also deploy the laser triangulation sensor (OPTIV LTS) scanning function to measure the surface form deviation (flatness) of some functional surfaces, switching to the HP‑S‑X1 scanning probe when the greatest accuracy is required.

The flatness of some functional surfaces is determined by scanning using the laser triangulation sensor (OPTIV LTS)

The flatness of some functional surfaces is determined by scanning using the laser triangulation sensor (OPTIV LTS). If higher accuracy is required, the HP‑S‑X1 scanning probe will solve this measuring task.
 
Chrome Badge





Material-independent, high-resolution surface measurement

The OPTIV M Chrome with the Throughput capability package deploys Hexagon’s chromatic confocal white light sensor (CWS) to offer the highest level of throughput. The CWS works largely independently of the surface and allows high-resolution measurement of reflective prefab materials with very low measurement uncertainty. It enables surface scanning at maximum speed while meeting the highest tolerance requirements. Moreover, the CWS is able to measure accurately and quickly on inclined surfaces and the steep flanks of the prefabs (angular acceptance up to ± 45°).

Web_Single_Pod_Right_Rail-Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_M_Abutment_Blanks_CWS_1_Application_Photo_800x428pxThe chromatic white light sensor (CWS) measures reflective prefab surfaces with very low measurement uncertainty and high measuring speed. The CWS guarantees valid measurement results on inclined surfaces and steep flanks with angles of up to ± 45°.

Hexagon_MI_OPTIV_Dual_Z_Icon_600x600pxIn addition, OPTIV M CMMs equipped with the OPTIV Dual Z technology achieve optimum accessibility to the measuring positions on the workpiece by moving the inactive sensor out of the measuring range. This reduces the number of required probe changes and, consequentially, further increases batch measurement throughput.

Enhancing speed with multisensor technology

OPTIV M CMMs’ multisensor technology makes it easy to use image processing sensors, optical distance sensors and tactile sensors to capture all the geometric characteristics of a prefab within a single inspection cycle. And because operators are not switching between several single-purpose measuring machines, they can collect the measuring points for a complete dimensional workpiece analysis and statistical process control within a very short time.

Close-to-production measuring saves time

The capture and evaluation of measurement data directly on the production line enables quick process control, which in turn enables rapid remedies to be taken that reduce scrap. OPTIV M combines intelligent technologies for automation integration and networking of the measuring machine in production environments.

Statistical process control (SPC), gauge capability and process capability

OPTIV M CMMs transfer measurement data via a standardised data interface (AQDEF) to the Q‑DAS statistical analysis software. The Q‑DAS O‑QIS software visualises measurement data in real-time and monitors them statistically. In case of violations of SPC alarm criteria, the CMM operator will be informed systematically and can intervene in the manufacturing process by taking corrective action, before generating expensive scrap.

Inspecting 100% of abutment blanks during production ensures sustainable compliance with critical product characteristics. Confidence that the OPTIV M CMM is achieving optimum measuring results is provided by the Q‑DAS solara.MP software, which performs statistical measurement analyses to prove the measurement system capability (capability indexes Cg and Cgk).

The proof of process capability (capability indexes Cp and Cpk) is provided using the Q‑DAS qs‑STAT software. These analyses allow conclusions to significant influences, which are due to different production machines, prefab batches and temperatures. Q‑DAS qs‑STAT clearly visualises these influences and evaluates them to derive improvement and cost-saving potentials.
 
Web_Single_Pod_Right_Rail-Hexagon_MI_Q-DAS_O-QIS_1_Software_Screenshot_800x428px
Q‑DAS statistical analysis software: The Q‑DAS O‑QIS software allows real-time visualisation and SPC alarm monitoring of the inspection of abutment blanks during production.
 
Web_Single_Pod_Right_Rail-Hexagon_MI_PC-DMIS_Inspect_Pallet_2_Software_Screenshot_3831x2149pxWith PC‑DMIS Inspect Pallet, the CMM operator can quickly and easily configure predefined PC‑DMIS measuring routines for a pallet run. During the pallet run, the dimensional accuracy of the measured blanks is displayed with simple pass/fail symbolism.
 
Automated pallet measurement

Using pallets to automate the measuring procedure results in more efficient quality control, undertaken close to production. The pallets can be prepared away from the machine, thereby reducing CMM downtime associated with setup. In addition, an automatic measuring cycle makes it possible to measure larger batches more quickly without any operator intervention.

PC‑DMIS Inspect gives the production-level CMM operator an interactive graphical user interface, which allows predefined PC‑DMIS measuring routines to be selected and set up for the pallet run. The intuitive software enables quick definition of pallet parameters, such as alignment, fixture pattern, offsets and run parameters. Pallets qualified in this way can then be changed within a few seconds without the need for re‑referencing.

Standard-compliant process validation

The quality of the abutment blanks has to be documented seamlessly, and this documentation has to be both traceable and tamper-proof, with national and international standards defining the requirements for electronic records and signatures. The Q‑DAS statistical analysis software complies with the requirements for validation, according to the standards of the American 21 CFR Part 11 and the European GMP guideline Annex 11.

PC‑DMIS Protect helps quality managers to work towards process compliance by enabling them to trace changes to previously protected measuring routines. The software pursues a role-base concept. Programmers can certify measuring routines and subsequently also modify them at any time. Any modifications to a protected measuring routine are tracked in a traceable way and displayed chronologically in the Protect Log Viewer. This simplifies the audit of certified measuring routines, which have already been released for the production environment. Users who have been assigned the role of the operator can only execute certified measuring routines.

Hexagon's PC-DMIS Protect metrology software displayed on a computer screeen

With PC‑DMIS Protect, the permission to change measuring routines can be limited to an authorised group of persons. Changes to a previously certified, i.e. protected measuring routine, are tracked in a traceable way.

Dental Implant Components

Related Case Studies

See how companies like yours are working with Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence

Dental Implant Components