Успешный опыт

Тестирование Absolute Arm с Aston Martin Red Bull Racing

Перед официальным началом выпуска продукта мы взяли новый Absolute Arm с лазерным сканером RS5 в Милтон Кейнес, чтобы наш партнер по инновациям Aston Martin Red Bull Racing мог предварительно познакомиться с этой технологией и увидеть, как она может помочь им выиграть гонки. Вот что должен сказать менеджер по качеству Крис Чарнли:

"Новый Absolute Arm замечателен благодаря мобильности, которая так необходима для нас, поскольку мы проводим измерения в тесных производственных условиях, а усовершенствования технологий, которые они создают, делают новый манипулятор более быстрым, точным и простым в использовании, чем другие манипуляторы, которые мы испытания.

В нашем портфеле средств проверки время и точность являются ключевыми характеристиками, и похоже, что эффективность нового лазерного сканера RS5 открывает путь увеличения скорости сбора данных и плотности точек.

Руки используются нашими инженерами и инспекторами ежедневно, поэтому эргономика жизненно важна для нас. Новый модульный запястье Absolute Arm 7-axis выглядит великолепно - способность выбирать наилучшую конфигурацию шарнира для любого типа измерений настолько важна, что мы не можем дождаться, когда начнем его использовать.

Новый дисплей и кнопки, расположенные на запястье, также представляют собой существенное усовершенствование, которое позволит увеличить производительность наших измерительных процессов. Возможность получать обратную связь и обеспечение доступа к самым важным настройкам там, где это необходимо, действительно полезны - рулевые колеса болидов Формулы-1 используют ту же концепцию".
 

Absolute Arm 7-Axis at Red Bull Racing

Сведения о вас
О вашей компании

HxGN LIVE

Ежегодная международная конференция Hexagon, HxGN LIVE, несет в себе вдохновляющие идеи, дает неограниченные возможности общения и представляет технологии, которые стоит...

Absolute Arm 7-Axis

Флагман семейства Absolute Arm обеспечивает контактные измерения и сканирование в уникальной эргономичной упаковке.

RS6 Laser Scanner

The RS6 Laser Scanner is the cutting-edge 3D sensor that makes the Absolute Arm 7-Axis complete.

Лазерный сканер RS5

Современный лазерный сканер, созданный для простой интеграции с манипулятором Absolute Arm с 7 осями.

O Портативные измерительные манипуляторы

Ведущий на рынке модельный ряд наших абсолютных измерительных манипуляторов позволяет проводить измерения непосредственно в производственных условиях, где улучшения...

Customer Success

Road-Testing the Absolute Arm Trackside with Red Bull Racing

New-Absolute-Arm-Launch_Sliders-for-Web_RED-BULL-RACING_800x428
Before we officially launched the products, we took the new Absolute Arm and RS5 Laser Scanner to Silverstone so our partner in innovation Red Bull Racing could take an early look at the technology and see how it might help them to keep winning races. Here’s what they had to say:

“The new Absolute Arm looks great in many ways, from the portability, which is essential for us as we’re taking measurements within a hectic garage environment, to the technology improvements Hexagon has built in that make this new arm faster, more accurate and easier to use than other arms we’ve tried.

Within our inspection portfolio, time and accuracy are key, and it looks like the efficiency of the new RS5 Laser Scanner leads the way in terms of speed of data acquisition and point density.

These arms are being used on a daily basis by our engineers and inspectors, so ergonomics is a vital factor for us. The new modular wrist on the Absolute Arm 7-Axis looks really great – being able to select the best wrist configuration for whatever we’re measuring and whoever’s doing the measuring makes so much sense, and we can’t wait to use it more.

The new wrist display and buttons also look like important improvements that will help us increase the productivity of our measurement processes. Placing feedback and enabling access to the most important settings right where we need it is really useful – our Formula 1 steering wheels work on much the same concept.”

Update July 2019:

"Earlier this year we had our first introduction to Hexagon’s new RS6 Laser Scanner for the Absolute Arm 7-Axis. What an incredible product! Scanning process speed is lightyears ahead of any other arm mounted scanned we’ve tested – we were able to collect full part information significantly less time than we can with our current equipment. We were honestly floored by how quick and easy to use this new scanner is. And at a higher accuracy than the previous generation of scanner. The RS6 will certainly be making its way into our line-up of measurement tools at the earliest possible opportunity."
 

Absolute Arm 7-Axis at Red Bull Racing

About you
About your company

HxGN LIVE

HxGN LIVE is a digital solutions event series providing hands-on, face-to-face access to Hexagon’s latest sensor, software, and autonomous technologies. 

Absolute Arm 7-Axis

The flagship of the Absolute Arm range, the Absolute Arm 7-Axis delivers tactile probing and laser scanning in a uniquely ergonomic package.

RS6 Laser Scanner

The RS6 Laser Scanner is the cutting-edge 3D sensor that makes the Absolute Arm 7-Axis complete.

RS5 Laser Scanner

The RS5 Laser Scanner is a general-purpose sensor designed to seamlessly integrate with the Absolute Arm 7-Axis.

About Portable Measuring Arms

Discover the benefits of using portable measuring arms to put metrology into the manufacturing environment and find out how the Absolute Arm range could benefit your business.